You can easily assign tasks to your personnel during any situation. When you have started a log, you can access the tasks module by clicking on "Tasks" on the right side of the interface.



From the task module, you will be able to:

  • Create new tasks
  • Assign tasks. Assign to any person that has been invited to the log
  • Set a deadline for tasks
  • Monitor status of all tasks in real-time
  • Create subtasks and define instructions 
  • Mark tasks as completed
  • Set priority
  • Rename task
  • Delete tasks



Create new tasks

Start to type the title of the task in the text field. Then click Enter, or click on the button "Create task".


The task will then be listed under the list of tasks. The task will immediately be available for all users, as an incompleted task.



Assign tasks

When a task has been created you can assign it to a person by clicking on "Unassigned" under "Assignee". You will get a list of the users that are invited to participate in the log. Assign a specific person by clicking on the name. For a long list of persons, you are also able to search, and then click on the name.


When a person has been assigned a task, they will immediately be notified by SMS and a mobile app notification (for users that have logged in to the app). They will also mark their task as completed in the mobile app.


If a task has been assigned to you, you will see it under "Assigned to me" tab.



Set a deadline for tasks

Set a deadline for a specific task by clicking on "Not set" under "Due". You can choose to set a specific time and date, or click on the +15m, +30, or +60m, to set the deadline in the near future. Select the preferred choice for the deadline, and click "Save". The user will receive a notification by SMS and in the app, about the deadline.


After the deadline has been set, you are still able to change the deadline. Just click the time of the set deadline, and select a new deadline of your choice.


Monitor status of all tasks

The list of tasks will be updated in real-time. When you mark a task as closed, it will be updated on everyone else's task list. When other users complete tasks, your list of tasks will also be updated. This gives everyone a great insight into what needs to be done at any point during the incident. There is no need to refresh your web browser, or mobile app in order to update the list of tasks. Everything is being updated automatically.



In the task module you will see all tasks that is Assigned to you (marked a), Unassigned or assigned to others (marked b), and Closed tasks (marked c).



Create subtasks and define instructions

You can add multiple subtasks to a task. Click on the handle to the right of the task. Here you can add Instructions to the task, and create subtasks.


Click on "+ Add instructions" to add information on how to do/complete the task.


Create a new subtask by clicking on "Subtask name". Enter text and press Enter. You can delete subtasks by clicking on the trashcan to the right on subtask tab. By pointing to a subtask with you mouse pointer, you will see arrows to indicate that you can rearrange the order of the subtasks. Click the up/down arrow to reorder the specific element in the list.



Mark task as complete

Click on the checkbox next to the mark you want to mark as completed. 


You will then be presented with some options for closing/completing the task. By default the task will be set as "Done", but you can also set it as "Could not do", if you by any reason were not able to do the task.


If you just need to close the task you can simply click "Close task". But, now also have more options:

  1. Add a comment. Click the comment field to add a comment. The comment can be some additional information connected to how the task was solved, or if you "Could not do" it, describe why.
  2. Change the person that completed the task. If you need to close a task on behalf of someone else, you can click the name, and select the person that completed the task.
  3. If you want, you can also attach a file. For example, if the task is "Record the mileage of car X", record a photo to document it.



When you have closed the task, the task is moved  to "Closed tasks". The closed task will be listed with "Closed by by" and the timestamp "Closed". If there is comments or files connected to the task, you will also see this information displayed on the task, which then also can be clicked to review all info. 



Set priority

You can set task priority to Normal, High and Urgent. Click on the Priority label on the specific task to change the priority.


The priority is displayed both in color used on the task, and by text in "Priority". The tasks will also be sorted according to the priority. You can change the sorting order of the tasks by clicking on the "Priority" column header.




Rename task

You can rename a task by clicking on the task name. Edit the text, and press Enter, or click on the check-icon to save the new task name.



Delete tasks

If a task has been created by mistake, or for some reason need to be deleted, you can delete it by expanding the task tab, to see the task details, and then click on "Delete". You will then be asked to confirm.