The toolbar is the list of different tools you can use in an active log in RAYVN.
It consists of:
- Current status
- Next of Kin
All these pages are available in the toolbar in an active log. However, if you feel like there are too many tools available, or you find yourself not using some of the tools, you can choose to remove them from your log.
Changing tools can only be done in the browser version of RAYVN, but the changes will also be reflected in the app version.
Here is how you can do that:
Changing Log tools in General settings
Step 1: Go to "General settings".
Here you'll find a section called "Log tools". If you click on it, you'll find a list of all the activated/deactivated tools in your logs.
Step 2: Select which tools you want in your toolbar
You can select which tools you want by clicking on the switch button to the right.
When the switch is green, the tool will be in your toolbar. When the switch is grey, it is disabled from your toolbar.
As you'll see, the tools "Tasks", "Teams", and "Files" are always active and cannot be removed from your log.
You'll also see the section called "Next of Kin". This tool is only available for those with the "Next of Kin"-module.
Removing tools from your toolbar only means that the function will be hidden. It will never delete data
You can also switch up the order in which the tools are displayed, by clicking on the lines to the left and dragging the tool up or down to change their position.
Step 3: Save your preferences
At the bottom of the page, you'll see a preview of how your toolbar will look before you choose to save it.
To save your preferences of tools, click "Save Log tools" at the bottom of the page.
Now the changes will be ready for the next time you'll open a log.
Changing tools from the log
It is also possible to make changes to the tools from within a log.
Users with the role of "Customer admin", "Group admin", and "Log manager" can implement these changes.
To make changes in your toolbar, click on the tool-icon to the right in the toolbar:
Like in the "General settings" you can remove or add tools to your toolbar by clicking on the switch located next to the name of the tool.
You can also change the order in which your tools are placed in your toolbar by dragging them up or down the list.
Remember to save the changes after you're done changing up the tools and their order.
If you don't click save, a warning will pop up to remind you that you need to click save for the changes to be implemented.
The changes are visible for every user in the log and will happen simultaneously for everyone. No need to refresh the page.